Action Jackson!

You are not tired but rather uninspired! Scratch that, I am inspired and ready for action. Today’s lesson: Do NOT procrastinate! How to best resist procrastination?

Imperfect action……every day! It does not matter how big or small the action. When the feelings of fear or being overwhelmed arise, do not let them strike you down. Persist without exception and take small steps, even imperfect ones, towards the goal and winning the day.

In order for me to maintain the momentum I have moving me toward my freedom plan I have to stay positive and clear. Staying positive keeps me on or near my high flying disk. My thoughts control my emotions, so take control of my thoughts! With control of my thoughts I can also control my action each day.

For the next 30 days I will dedicate one hour per day to social media management work. I have yet to begin in depth discovery of what it takes to become/succeed in the world of social media management (SMM) but now is my time!

What does one hour per day look like? I typically spend my lunch hour at work in a non productive state. Time for an inspired call to action where I use my down time at work dedicated to learning more about my freedom plan of creating our own SMM business. I will use 30 minutes of my lunch to read about SMM and improve my knowledge of the topic. After work I will walk the dog, gather the dinner needs (which are already purchased during our weekend planning), and then spend another 30 minutes (or more!) dedicated to learning and implementing a SMM business plan.

Boom! Now that is what I am talking about. 60 full minutes of SMM work every day for the next 30 days (and beyond, of course) to move me in the direction of the freedom lifestyle I desire.

action3

Author: Ryan W Regier

Looking for a change in life, once again. Ready for more travel and less 9-5. Time for Action!

Leave a Reply

