Setting up for Success

If you want to win then you better have a plan for action. Sit down and focus on work for 25 minutes at a time, take a break, and repeat as your schedule allows. Changes the game for getting it done!

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 5

While I travel this Earth it can be difficult to find time for work. I gotta pay for these amazing adventures somehow, right? In Day 3 of this challenge I set up my perfect day. It was grand! In that day I laid out time that Erin and I would work on business. Below is my plan to perform focused work in my prescribed time slots.

9:45-10:10 Social Media Management work. I have two clients to work on in this slot. Their stuff is of the norm to me so I can bang out all their FB posts, blog posts (pre-written) for the entire week. This results in very minimal work on their stuff for the remainder of the week. Done and done in 25 minutes of FOCUSED work.

10:10-10:15 Walk around the beautiful pool we have in our “back yard” and take in some sunshine.

10:15-10:40 Work on social media management work for client #3. His stuff is a notch up in my skill sets and I take some time to learn while I work. I need to stay knowledgeable in this game and keep gaining on the leaders in the industry.

10:40-10:45 Grab some more coffee and juice, hit the restroom and come on back.

10:45-11:10 Blog post for this blog. Must keep my followers updated on our amazing travels and what work life on the road feels like. Describe how it takes a daily schedule and routine (as much routine as possible living this travel life), what this lifestyle FEELS like, what it truly involves, and how to be successful in the game.

11:10-11:20 Juice me up! What’s up Erin?! How is your work going? 10 minute break.

11:20-11:45 Research web site development. Taking my web building game to the next level. I want to build websites for small business owners that look great and take their business to the next level. To help others so that they may also be free. Research and learning is key.

My next time for work is the half hour from 17:30-18:00.  I use this final half hour of my work day to check email. Most of it is not terribly important. I schedule time for the rest of the week on any emails needing future attention. Reply to the ones that need it now and kick some ass by focusing and working the full half hour.

That, my friends, is what a 2.5 hour work day looks like. Not quite the four hour workweek but I can dig 10 hours of work a week on average while on the road. Make plan, make a schedule, lay out the three main activities to accomplish for the day, and be the won!

alanwatts

blog-challenge-badge-12

Author: Ryan W Regier

Looking for a change in life, once again. Ready for more travel and less 9-5. Time for Action!

Leave a Reply

